

(English Translation of Notice of Resolutions of the 99th General Meeting of Shareholders)

June 23, 2023

Dear Shareholders:

Eiji Hashimoto Representative Director and President NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION (Code Number 5401) (the "Company") 6-1, Marunouchi 2-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Notice of Resolutions of the 99th General Meeting of Shareholders

We greatly appreciate our shareholders' continued support and also sincerely appreciate everyone who exercised their voting rights by postal voting, etc. at the 99th General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

We hereby announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 99th General Meeting of Shareholders.

Matters reported to the shareholders:

Report on operations for the 98th term (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023), consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements, and reports of accounting auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Committee on consolidated financial statements for the 98th term.

The particulars of the report on operations, consolidated financial statements and nonconsolidated financial statements were reported. In addition, the reports of accounting auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Committee on consolidated financial statements were also reported.

Matters approved by the shareholders:

Item 1: Appropriation of Surplus for the 98th Term (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023)

It was approved that 90 yen per share of common stock of the Company (total payment: 82,973,455,380 yen) be appropriated as proposed. The effective date of the dividend will be Monday, June 26, 2023.

Item 2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

It was approved that partial amendments be made to the Articles of Incorporation as proposed. The amended Articles of Incorporation are disclosed on the Company's website (https://www.nipponsteel.com/en/ir/stock/regulations.html).

Item 3: Election of Ten (10) Directors (Excluding Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members)

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Ten (10) Directors, namely, Kosei Shindo, Eiji Hashimoto, Naoki Sato, Takahiro Mori, Takashi Hirose, Kazuhisa Fukuda, Tadashi Imai, Hirofumi Funakoshi, Tetsuro Tomita, and Kuniko Urano were elected and assumed office.

