(English Translation of Notice of Resolutions of the 94th General Meeting of Shareholders)

June 26, 2018

Dear Shareholders:

Kosei Shindo Representative Director and President Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Corporation (Code Number 5401) (the "Company") 6-1, Marunouchi 2-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Notice of Resolutions of the 94th General Meeting of Shareholders

We greatly appreciate our shareholders' continued support and also sincerely appreciate everyone who took precious time to attend the 94th General Meeting of Shareholders held today, as well as shareholders who exercised their voting rights by postal voting, etc.

We hereby announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 94th General Meeting of Shareholders.

Matters reported to the shareholders:

1. Report on operations for the 93rd term (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018), consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements, and reports of accounting auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on consolidated financial statements for the 93rd term.

The particulars of the report on operations, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements were reported. In addition, the reports of accounting auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on consolidated financial statements were also reported. The 93rd Term Report has been sent to shareholders without voting rights with this notice. Please refer to it.

Matters approved by the shareholders:

Item 1: Appropriation of Surplus for the 93rd Term (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018)

It was approved that ¥40 per share of common stock of the Company (total payment: ¥35,355,392,280) be appropriated as proposed. The effective date of the dividend will be Wednesday, June 27, 2018.

Item 2: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

The amendments to the Articles of Incorporation were approved and adopted as proposed. The effective date of the amendments to the Articles of Incorporation will be April 1, 2019, when the trade name of the Company will become "Nippon Seitetsu Kabushiki Kaisha" (in English, "NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION").

Item 3: Election of Fourteen (14) Directors

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Fourteen (14) Directors, namely, Shoji Muneoka, Kosei Shindo, Eiji Hashimoto, Toshiharu Sakae, Shinji Tanimoto, Shinichi Nakamura, Akihiko Inoue, Katsuhiro Miyamoto, Shin Nishiura, Atsushi Iijima, Yutaka Andoh, Mutsutake Otsuka, Ichiro Fujisaki and Noriko Iki were elected and assumed office.

Item 4: Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members, namely, Hiroshi Obayashi and Jiro Makino were elected and assumed office.

[Reference] Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members as of June 26, 2018

The lineup of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members as of the conclusion of the Board of Directors meeting held after the 94th General Meeting of Shareholders is as follows:

(Directors)		(Audit & Supervisory Board Members)	
Representative Director and Chairman	Shoji Muneoka	Senior Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Yutaka Takeuchi
Representative Director and President	Kosei Shindo	Senior Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Atsuhiko Yoshie
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Eiji Hashimoto	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Masato Tsuribe
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Toshiharu Sakae	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Katsunori Nagayasu
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Shinji Tanimoto	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hiroshi Obayashi
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Shinichi Nakamura	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Jiro Makino
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Akihiko Inoue	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Seiichiro Azuma
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Katsuhiro Miyamoto		
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Shin Nishiura		
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Atsushi Iijima		
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Yutaka Andoh		
Director, Member of the Board (Outside Director)	Mutsutake Otsuka		
Director, Member of the Board (Outside Director)	Ichiro Fujisaki		
Director, Member of the Board (Outside Director)	Noriko Iki		

[Reference] Managing Executive Officers and Executive Officers as of June 26, 2018 The lineup of Managing Executive Officers and Executive Officers is as follows:

Managing Executive Officer	Hirotsune Satoh	Executive Officer	Hidetake Ishihara
Managing Executive Officer	Masato Matsuno	Executive Officer	Takashi Hirose
Managing Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Uchida	Executive Officer	Takahiro Nagayoshi
Managing Executive Officer	Yoichi Furuta	Executive Officer	Tadashi Imai
Managing Executive Officer	Hideo Suzuki	Executive Officer	Yoshiaki Shimada
Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Egawa	Executive Officer	Taisuke Nomura
Managing Executive Officer	Toru Takegoshi	Executive Officer	Hidenori Kinugasa
Managing Executive Officer	Toshihiko Kunishi	Executive Officer	Junichi Tani
Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Nakashima	Executive Officer	Yuji Kubo
Managing Executive Officer	Naoki Satoh	Executive Officer	Takeshi Honda
Managing Executive Officer	Akio Migita	Executive Officer	Nozomu Takahashi
Managing Executive Officer	Yoshimi Yamadera	Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Koshikawa
Managing Executive Officer	Yasushi Aoki	Executive Officer	Toshinori Onishi
Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhisa Fukuda	Executive Officer	Kazuma Yamanaka
Managing Executive Officer	Shuhei Onoyama	Executive Officer	Ichiro Satoh
Managing Executive Officer	Hiromitsu Ueno	Executive Officer	Kazumasa Shinkai
Executive Officer	Hideki Murakami	Executive Officer	Hirofumi Funakoshi
Executive Officer	Atsuki Matsumura	Executive Officer	Nobuhiro Fujita
Executive Officer	Kimitoshi Yonezawa	Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Minato
Executive Officer	Shuji Sohma	Executive Officer	Yoshio Sato
Executive Officer	Hiroaki Matsuoka	Executive Officer	Shinji Kido
Executive Officer	Shozo Furumoto		