(English Translation of Notice of Resolutions of the 93rd General Meeting of Shareholders)

June 27, 2017

Dear Shareholders:

Kosei Shindo Representative Director and President Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Corporation (Code Number 5401) (the "Company") 6-1, Marunouchi 2-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Notice of Resolutions of the 93rd General Meeting of Shareholders

We greatly appreciate our shareholders' continued support and also sincerely appreciate everyone who took precious time to attend the 93rd General Meeting of Shareholders held today, as well as shareholders who exercised their voting rights by postal voting, etc.

We hereby announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 93rd General Meeting of Shareholders.

Matters reported to the shareholders:

1. Report on operations for the 92nd term (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017), consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements, and reports of accounting auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on consolidated financial statements for the 92nd term.

The particulars of the report on operations, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements were reported. In addition, the reports of accounting auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on consolidated financial statements were also reported. The 92nd Term Report has been sent to shareholders without voting rights with this notice. Please refer to it.

Matters approved by the shareholders:

Item 1: Appropriation of Surplus for the 92nd Term (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)

It was approved that ¥45 per share of common stock of the Company (total payment: ¥39,776,379,750) be appropriated as proposed. The effective date of the dividend will be Wednesday, June 28, 2017.

Item 2: Election of Thirteen (13) Directors

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Thirteen (13) Directors, namely, Shoji Muneoka, Kosei Shindo, Soichiro Sakuma, Yasumitsu Saeki, Shinji Fujino, Eiji Hashimoto, Kenji Takahashi, Toshiharu Sakae, Shinji Tanimoto, Shinichi Nakamura, Toshihiko Kunishi, Mutsutake Otsuka and Ichiro Fujisaki were elected and assumed office.

Item 3: Election of One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member, namely, Katsunori Nagayasu was elected and assumed office.

[Reference] Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members as of June 27, 2017

The lineup of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members as of the conclusion of the Board of Directors meeting held after the 93rd General Meeting of Shareholders is as follows:

(Directors)		(Audit & Supervisory Board Members)		
Representative Director and Chairman	Shoji Muneoka	Senior Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Yutaka Takeuchi	
Representative Director and President	Kosei Shindo	Senior Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Atsuhiko Yoshie	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Soichiro Sakuma	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Masato Tsuribe	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Yasumitsu Saeki	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Katsunori Nagayasu	
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)		
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Shinji Fujino	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hiroshi Obayashi	
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)		
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Eiji Hashimoto	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Jiro Makino	
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)		
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Kenji Takahashi	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Seiichiro Azuma	
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)		
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Toshiharu Sakae			
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Shinji Tanimoto			
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Shinichi Nakamura			
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Toshihiko Kunishi			
Director, Member of the Board	Mutsutake Otsuka			
(Outside Director) Director, Member of the Board (Outside Director)	Ichiro Fujisaki			
*				

[Reference] Managing Executive Officers and Executive Officers as of June 27, 2017 The lineup of Managing Executive Officers and Executive Officers is as follows:

Managing Executive Officer	Akihiko Inoue	Executive Officer	Shunichi Hayashi
Managing Executive Officer	Hirotsune Satoh	Executive Officer	Kazuhisa Fukuda
Managing Executive Officer	Katsuhiro Miyamoto	Executive Officer	Shuhei Onoyama
Managing Executive Officer	Masato Matsuno	Executive Officer	Hiromitsu Ueno
Managing Executive Officer	Shin Nishiura	Executive Officer	Hideki Murakami
Managing Executive Officer	Yoichi Furuta	Executive Officer	Atsuki Matsumura
Managing Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Nitta	Executive Officer	Hiroaki Takenaka
Managing Executive Officer	Hideo Suzuki	Executive Officer	Kimitoshi Yonezawa
Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Egawa	Executive Officer	Shuji Souma
Managing Executive Officer	Toru Takegoshi	Executive Officer	Hiroaki Matsuoka
Managing Executive Officer	Atsushi Iijima	Executive Officer	Shozo Furumoto
Managing Executive Officer	Yutaka Andoh	Executive Officer	Hidetake Ishihara
Managing Executive Officer	Kazuo Tanimizu	Executive Officer	Takashi Hirose
Managing Executive Officer	Yoshiyuki Komuro	Executive Officer	Takahiro Nagayoshi
Managing Executive Officer	Hiromi Ishii	Executive Officer	Tadashi Imai
Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Nakashima	Executive Officer	Yoshiaki Shimada
Managing Executive Officer	Naoki Satoh	Executive Officer	Taisuke Nomura
Managing Executive Officer	Akio Migita	Executive Officer	Hidenori Kinugasa
Executive Officer	Makoto Tsuruhara	Executive Officer	Junichi Tani
Executive Officer	Yoshimi Yamadera	Executive Officer	Yuji Kubo
Executive Officer	Yasushi Aoki	Executive Officer	Takeshi Honda