(English Translation of Notice of Resolutions of the 92nd General Meeting of Shareholders)

June 24, 2016

Dear Shareholders:

Kosei Shindo Representative Director and President Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Corporation (Code Number 5401) (the "Company") 6-1, Marunouchi 2-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Notice of Resolutions of the 92nd General Meeting of Shareholders

We greatly appreciate our shareholders' continued support and also sincerely appreciate everyone who took precious time to attend the 92nd General Meeting of Shareholders held today, as well as shareholders who exercised their voting rights by postal voting, etc.

We hereby announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 92nd General Meeting of Shareholders.

Matters reported to the shareholders:

1. Report on operations for the 91st term (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016), consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements, and reports of accounting auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on consolidated financial statements for the 91st term.

The particulars of the report on operations, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements were reported. In addition, the reports of accounting auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on consolidated financial statements were also reported. The 91st Term Report has been sent to shareholders without voting rights with this notice. Please refer to it.

Matters approved by the shareholders:

 Item 1: Appropriation of surplus for the 91st Term (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016) It was approved that ¥15 per share of common stock of the Company (total payment: ¥13,554,125,910) be appropriated as proposed. The effective date of the dividend will be Monday, June 27, 2016.

Item 2: Election of Fourteen (14) Directors

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Fourteen (14) Directors, namely, Shoji Muneoka, Kosei Shindo, Soichiro Sakuma, Yasumitsu Saeki, Shinji Fujino, Eiji Hashimoto, Kenji Takahashi, Toshiharu Sakae, Ritsuya Iwai, Machi Nakata, Shinji Tanimoto, Shinichi Nakamura, Mutsutake Otsuka and Ichiro Fujisaki were elected and assumed office.

Item 3: Election of Three (3) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Three (3) Audit & Supervisory Board Members, namely, Atsuhiko Yoshie, Masato Tsuribe and Seiichiro Azuma were elected and assumed office.

Item 4: Approval for the Fair Rules for the Acquisition of Substantial Shareholdings (Takeover Defense Measures for the Protection and Enhancement of Shareholders' Common Interests)

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed.

[Reference] Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members as of June 24, 2016

The lineup of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members as of the conclusion of the Board of Directors meeting held after the 92nd General Meeting of Shareholders is as follows:

(Directors)		(Audit & Supervisory Board Members)	
Representative Director and Chairman	Shoji Muneoka	Senior Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Yutaka Takeuchi
Representative Director and President	Kosei Shindo	Senior Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Atsuhiko Yoshie
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Soichiro Sakuma	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Masato Tsuribe
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Yasumitsu Saeki	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Katsunori Nagayasu
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Shinji Fujino	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hiroshi Obayashi
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Eiji Hashimoto	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Jiro Makino
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Kenji Takahashi	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Seiichiro Azuma
		(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Toshiharu Sakae		
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Ritsuya Iwai		
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Machi Nakata		
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Shinji Tanimoto		
Managing Director, Member of the Board	Shinichi Nakamura		
Director, Member of the Board	Mutsutake Otsuka		
(Outside Director) Director, Member of the Board (Outside Director)	Ichiro Fujisaki		
(Outside Director)			

[Reference] Managing Executive Officers and Executive Officers as of June 24, 2016 The lineup of Managing Executive Officers and Executive Officers is as follows:

Managing Executive Officer **Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer**

Akihiko Inoue Hirotsune Satoh Katsuhiro Miyamoto Masato Matsuno Shin Nishiura Yoichi Furuta Hiroyuki Nitta Nobuhiko Takamatsu Hideo Suzuki Kazuhiro Egawa Naoki Konno Toru Takegoshi Atsushi Iijima Masaki Iwasaki Toshihiko Kunishi Yutaka Andoh Kazuo Tanimizu Yoshiyuki Komuro Hiromi Ishii Kazuhiro Nakashima Naoki Satoh

Executive Officer Executive Officer Akio Migita Makoto Tsuruhara Yoshimi Yamadera Yasushi Aoki Shunichi Hayashi Kazuhisa Fukuda Shuhei Onoyama Hiromitsu Ueno Hideki Murakami Atsuki Matsumura Hiroaki Takenaka Kimitoshi Yonezawa Shuji Souma Hiroaki Matsuoka Shozo Furumoto Hidetake Ishihara Takashi Hirose Takahiro Nagayoshi Tadashi Imai Yoshiaki Shimada